You are currently viewing SFWA Magic and Mayhem Bundle

SFWA Magic and Mayhem Bundle

I’m delighted to announce that By the Pact, book 1 in Pacts Arcane and Otherwise series is available as a part of SFWA Magic and Mayhem Bundle containing 14 fantasy books. You can get them at StoryBundle until November 2, 2021.

Keep reading to learn more about the bundle.



The SFWA Magic and Mayhem Bundle – Curated by the Self-Publishing Committee of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA)

Every fantasy lover knows the basic rules of magic. It always comes at a cost and it never quite gives the expected results. Then it should come as no surprise that the magic in our stories has many explosive consequences! Demolish your way through fourteen novels that span the sub-genres of fantasy while showcasing magic-induced mayhem, from the hilarious to the horrible and everything in between.

SFWA is a nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting, advancing, and supporting science fiction and fantasy writing in the United States and elsewhere. This year the SFWA Self-Publishing Committee cast a wider net when seeking submissions and received substantially more novels to evaluate than ever before. We enjoyed sorting through so many excellent books but faced a doubly difficult task as we narrowed our selections down to these fourteen special stories.


* * *

For StoryBundle, you decide what price you want to pay. For $5 (or more, if you’re feeling generous), you’ll get the basic bundle of four books in any ebook format—WORLDWIDE.

  • Sekhmet’s Desireby Nova Blake
  • Tales of the Thief-Cityby Gareth Lewis
  • The Last God of Earthby AJ Vanderpoel
  • By the Pactby Joanna Maciejewska

If you pay at least the bonus price of just $15, you get all four of the regular books, plus TEN more books, for a total of 14!

  • Phaethonby Rachel Sharp
  • Darkmageby M.L. Spencer
  • 9 Tales of Raffalonby Matthew Hughes
  • Ragnarok Unwoundby Kristin Jacques
  • Lady Changelingby Ken Altabef
  • Quincy Harker – Year Oneby John G. Hartness
  • Cutie and the Beastby E.J. Russell
  • Once Stolenby D.N. Bryn
  • Playing with Fireby R.J. Blain
  • Last Sword in the Westby Ryan Kirk

This bundle is available only for a limited time via It allows easy reading on computers, smartphones, and tablets as well as Kindle and other ereaders via file transfer, email, and other methods. You get multiple DRM-free formats (.epub, .mobi) for all books!

Joanna Maciejewska

Joanna Maciejewska is a fantasy and science fiction author who enjoys all things SFF: books, movies, and video games. Her short stories appeared in magazines and anthologies in Polish and in English. Her epic fantasy adventure series, starting with By the Pact, is available in ebook and paperback at all major retailers.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.